Dynamics CRM: Option to Not Resync Deleted Email Contacts

  • Updated

Riva Cloud and Riva On-Premise's Default Behaviour

When a user deletes a Riva-synced contact from an email client address book,

  • The sync does not delete the contact from the CRM. Because we always consider the CRM account and contact records to be authoritative, deletions are not synced from the email system to the CRM.
  • If that contact (removed from the email system) is updated in the CRM in the future, the contact is resynced to the email system. The contact reappears in the user's email contact list.

Changing the Second Default Behaviour

You can change the second default behaviour for syncing with Dynamics CRM 2011 or higher versions. After the change is implemented, if a user deletes a CRM contact from an email client and later updates the contact in the CRM, Riva does not sync a new copy of the contact to the user's email address book.

Implementation for Riva Cloud

Implementation for Riva On-Premise

To prevent syncing an email-deleted contact back from the CRM to the email address book:

Applies to

  • Riva Cloud and Riva On-Premise for Dynamics CRM 2011 or higher.
  • Riva Cloud and Riva On-Premise for Exchange and IBM Notes.
  • Riva On-Premise 2.4.37 or higher.

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.