Handling CRM Permissions / Permission Errors / Privilege Exceptions

  • Updated

A synchronization by Riva respects each user's access to the CRM as defined by the CRM security permissions.

If a user does not have the "modify" or "edit" permission to modify a CRM contact, a permission error occurs when the user modifies an email contact and Riva tries to sync it.

This error can happen during three different types of operations:

  • Create.
  • Modify.
  • Delete. 

To handle a privilege exception:

  1. In the Riva Manager application, on the menu bar, select Policies.

  2. In the right pane, double-click the applicable sync policy to edit it.

  3. In the left column, select Advanced Options.

  4. Near the top of the right pane, select an option for each of the CreateModify, and Delete operations.

    AdvancedOptions-1a.png

    • Retry: Keep trying to sync the change every sync cycle.

    • Rollback: Overwrite the change in the email system with the CRM data in the next sync cycle.

    • Ignore: Do not sync the change from the email system to the CRM. If the CRM contact is modified, the CRM data overwrites the email contact.

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.