Infor CRM (Saleslogix): Skip Deletion of Historical Appointments Owned by Other Users

  • Updated

In Saleslogix, when an appointment is closed, the attendee list is deleted.

 

If the Riva-synced user is not the owner of the closed appointment, this results in the appointment's deletion from the user's Saleslogix calendar, and consequently also from the user's Outlook calendar.

Riva provides an advanced custom option to prevent such a deletion.

Implementation for Saleslogix Connections Created with Riva On-Premise 2.4.29 or Higher

All new Infor CRM (Saleslogix) connections created with Riva 2.4.29 or higher are automatically configured to skip deleting closed Infor CRM (Saleslogix) appointments owned by other users.

Implementation for Saleslogix Connections Created with Riva On-Premise 2.4.28 or Earlier

To skip deleting closed Infor CRM (Saleslogix) appointments owned by other users:

  1. Apply the following advanced custom option to an Infor CRM (Saleslogix) connection that was created with a version of Riva earlier than 2.4.29:

    Crm.Slx.CompletedActivity.IgnoreUnassignmentsFromHistoryTable = true (Enable skipping the deletions.)

    Crm.Slx.CompletedActivity.IgnoreUnassignmentsFromHistoryTable = false (Disable skipping the deletions if previously enabled.)

  2. Restart the CRM Agent service.

Applies to

  • Riva for Infor CRM (Saleslogix).
  • Riva On-Premise 2.4.29 or higher.

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.