Manage Users in Riva Cloud Company

  • Updated

Contents:

Add and Configure New Target Users in Riva Cloud Company

Adding a new target user actually creates a new Riva Cloud Company account that can be configured with its own CRM and email connections and its own sync policy. The Riva Cloud Company admin user can create new users and also impersonate a user to set up the connections and sync policy for that user.

To add a user to Riva Cloud Company:

  1. Access the User Manager.

  2. Near the top left corner of the User Manager, select Add User.

    New---Add-User-button (4).png

  3. On the New User page, provide the details for the new user.

    New---New-User-window-for-Company (1).png

    For Send Welcome Email, select the recipient of the email that Riva Cloud Company will send:

  4. Select Save.

    The new user is added at the top of the User Manager.

  5. To add another user, repeat steps 2–4.

    When the maximum number of users has been reached, the Add User option is no longer visible in the User Manager.

After a user has been added

Every user in the User Manager needs to be configured with a CRM connection, an email connection, and a sync policy before Riva Cloud Company can sync data for that user. There are two ways to configure the target users in Riva Cloud Company:

Individual Riva Cloud Company users configure their own individual connections and sync policy

Riva Cloud Company admins can choose to let the target users configure their own connections and sync policy. If the Send Welcome Email option is set to To user, every target user receives an email from Riva Cloud Company specifying an individual account name and a randomly generated one-time use password.

Welcome-email-to-Company-users (1).png

Individual users can log in to Riva Cloud (https://www.rivacloud.com) and set up their own Riva Cloud sync.

The Riva Cloud Company admin user configures the target users

A Riva Cloud Company administrator can impersonate each target user and configure the user's connections and sync policy. The Riva Cloud Company admin needs the login credentials for each target user's CRM and email accounts.

To configure target users in Riva Cloud Company:

  1. Log in to Riva Cloud (https://www.rivacloud.com) as the admin user.

  2. Access the User Manager.

  3. Select the person icon, New-person-icon-(to-impersonate) (2).png, for the target user.

    New---Select-person-to-impersonate (1).png

  4. On the Please confirm dialog box, select OK to use your administrator rights while impersonating the target user.

    By impersonating the target user's Riva Cloud Company account, the Riva Cloud Company administrator can create the user's connections and sync policy.

  5. For each user that needs to be configured, follow these instructions: Set up a Riva Cloud user.

Impersonate and Manage a Specific Target User in Riva Cloud Company

You can impersonate a target user who has already been syncing to manage the user's connections and sync policy and to view the user's sync logs.

To impersonate a target user:

  1. Access the User Manager.

  2. Select the Person icon, New-person-icon-(to-impersonate) (3).png, for that user.

    New---Select-person-to-impersonate (2).png

    This action displays the dashboard of the impersonated user.

    Dashboard-of-impersonated-user(2).png

    From the user's dashboard, the Riva Cloud admin user can

For all of the instructions to manage a specific user account, see Manage your Riva Cloud Company user subscription.

Remove a target user from Riva Cloud Company

Users are not normally removed from a Riva Cloud Company account. Riva Cloud Company administrators can instead disable a user, which

  • immediately stops the data sync to the disabled user and
  • makes the user's license available to be reassigned to a new user without increasing the license count.

Alternative for Riva Cloud Company:

At times, you might like to prevent a user from accessing his or her Riva Cloud Company account without stopping the user's data sync.

The solution is to change the user's password without telling the user what the new password is.

  • The data sync continues.
  • The license is not removed from the license count.

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.