Resync Only Specified CRM or Email-System Items: Riva

  • Updated

By using the Limited Resync re-init option with the required advanced options, it is possible to resync one or more specific items in a specific module in a specific direction (CRM to email system or vice versa).

To resync only specified CRM or email-system items in a specified module:

Limited Resync in Riva 2.4.54 or Higher

To resync only specified CRM or email-system items in a specified module:

  1. While preparing to re-initialize the affected users, be sure to do the following in the Re-Initialize Users window:

    1. In the Module field, select the module that the items to resync belong to.

    2. In the Category field, select General.

    3. In the Type field, select Limited Resync.

    4. Below the re-init option, to the right, select Set Advanced Options.

      Result: The Limited Re-Sync window appears. Its fields list the selectable advanced options in plain English.

  2. In the Limited Re-Sync window, do as follows:

    1. In the first field, select which module to sync in which direction.

    2. In the second field, select Sync ID or System ID.

    3. In the text box, enter the ID or comma-separated list of IDs to resync.

    4. Select Save to save the advanced options.

  3. Select OK to save the re-init option and the list of users to apply the option to.

  4. Save the policy.

  5. Enable the policy.

    Result: The limited resync is performed for the provided IDs for the selected module in the selected direction.

Limited Resync in Riva 2.4.44 Through Riva 2.4.53

To resync only specified CRM or email-system items in a specified module:

  1. While preparing to re-initialize the affected users, be sure to do the following in the Re-Initialize Users window:

    1. In the Module field, select the module that the items to resync belong to.

    2. In Riva 2.4.46 or earlier, skip this step (without any problem). In Riva 2.4.47 or higher, in the Category field, select General.

    3. In the Type field, select Limited Resync.

  2. Apply the following advanced option to the sync policy or to one or more specific users:

    Sync.Crm.ReinitResync.LimitToSpoke = [two-letter acronym that specifies the module and the direction for the limited resync],

    where the acronym is one of the following:

    • CC: Sync one or more CRM Contacts to the email system.
    • CA: Sync one or more CRM Appointments to the email system.
    • CT: Sync one or more CRM Tasks to the email system.
    • CCase: Sync one or more CRM Cases to the email system.
    • COpp: Sync one or more CRM Opportunities to the email system.
    • XC: Sync one or more email Contacts to the CRM.
    • XA: Sync one or more email Appointments to the CRM.
    • XT: Sync one or more email Tasks to the CRM.
       
  3. Apply one of the following advanced options to the same sync policy or to the same users:

    • Sync.Crm.ReinitResync.LimitToSyncId = [comma-separated list of the sync IDs of the items to sync for the specified module and direction] OR

    • Sync.Crm.ReinitResync.LimitToSystemId = [comma-separated list of the system IDs of the items to sync]

  4. Apply the re-init option and sync.

  5. On the Advanced Options page of the sync policy, select Custom Options and remove the advanced options that you added for the Limited Resync.

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.